حوكمة الشركات

المقدمة

حرص مجلس إدارة شركة الأرجان العالمية العقارية على تفعيل المبادئ السليمة للحوكمة وتطبيقها وكذلك نشر ثقافة الحوكمة في الممارسات المهنية للشركة وتطويرها بما يتوافق مع توجهات الشركة الاستراتيجية من أجل الحفاظ على ثقة المساهمين وضمان حقوق أصحاب المصالح.

وعليه قامت شركة الأرجان بتطوير دليل خاص لحوكمة الشركات يتضمن أفضل الممارسات والقواعد السليمة لإدارة الشركة والتي من أبرزها معايير وسياسات الإفصاح والشفافية وتعارض المصالح وتداول الأشخاص المطلعين وسياسة السلوك المهني وأخلاقيات العمل والتبليغ عن الممارسات الغير سليمة وسياسات حقوق المساهمين وأصحاب المصالح ، إضافة إلى أنشطة وسياسات وإجراءات الرقابة الداخلية، ومواثيق مجلس الإدارة و لجان الشركة .

منظومة حوكمة الشركات

مجلس الإدارة

يتألف مجلس إدارة الشركة من 5 أعضاء، ويضم الجانب الأكبر منهم أعضاء غير تنفيذيين وعضو مستقل وعضو تنفيذي. وقد أخذ بعين الاعتبار عند انتخاب المجلس لمدة 3 سنوات من تاريخ انعقاد الجمعية العامة العادية في 29 مايو 2017، تنوع الخبرات المهنية والعملية والفنية لكافة الأعضاء، إضافة إلى توفر سجل حافل لكل عضو في عضوية مجالس إدارة العديد من الشركات وامتلاكهم للمهارات اللازمة لشغل هذا المنصب.

الإسم صفة العضو وتصنيفه
السيد/ هيثم سليمان حمود الخالد رئيس مجلس الإدارة - غير تنفيذي ممثل عن نفسه
السيد/ خالد خضير المشعان نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة - تنفيذي ممثل عن نفسه
السيد/ محمد فهد العثمان عضو مجلس إدارة - غير تنفيذي ممثلاً شركــــة الخليـــج للتأمين وإعادة التأمين– ش.م.ك.
السيد/ حمد عبدالله جاسم المضف عضو مجلس إدارة - غير تنفيذي ممثل عن نفسه
السيد/ طارق بدر سالم المطوع عضو مجلس إدارة مستقل - غير تنفيذي مستقل

لجان المجلس

قام مجلس الإدارة بإنشاء ثلاث لجان بغرض تمكين المجلس من آداء مهامه بشكل فعال وذلك بدراسة العديد من الأمور التي تقدم للمجلس من الإدارة ورفع توصياتها للمجلس فيما يخص ذلك. وتم إنشاء كل لجنة مختصة ضمن إطار مبادئ وقواعد الحوكمة الخاصة بالشركات والمتطلبات الرقابية ذات الصلة. وقد تم إيضاح الأدوار الرئيسية للجان وتحديد مهامها وصلاحياتها في ميثاق عمل محدد لكل لجنة .

لجنة التدقيق

  • السيد/ محمد فهد العثمان (رئيس اللجنة)
  • السيد/ طارق بدر سالم المطوع (عضو)
  • السيد/ حمد عبدالله جاسم المضف (عضو)

لجنة المخاطر

  • السيد/ طارق بدر سالم المطوع (رئيس اللجنة)
  • السيد/ خالد خضير مشعان الخضير (عضو)
  • السيد/ حمد عبدالله جاسم المضف (عضو)

لجنة الترشيحات والمكافآت

  • السيد/ هيثم سليمان حمود الخالد (رئيس اللجنة)
  • السيد/ خالد خضير مشعان الخضير (عضو)
  • السيد/ طارق بدر سالم المطوع (عضو)

أنظمة الضبط والرقابة الداخلية

يتحمل مجلس إدارة شركة الأرجان مسؤولية الرقابة الداخلية ومراجعة فعاليتها والتأكد من التقيد بالأنظمة واللوائح ذات الصلة، وذلك من خلال المراجعة المنتظمة لهذه الإجراءات عن طريق لجانة الرئيسية. كما قامت الشركة بتفعيل هذه الأنظمة من خلال مراجعة نظم الرقابة الداخلية بصورة سنوية وكل ثلاث سنوات من قبل شركة تدقيق مستقلة وفقاً للمتطلبات الرقابية لهيئة أسواق المال. وتتضمن المراجعة عمليات فحص السجلات المحاسبية والسجلات الأخرى، وتقييم نظم الرقابة الداخلية للمجموعة فيما يتعلق،على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، بالحوكمة، والرقابة المالية، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، وإدارة المخاطر، والموارد البشرية والشؤون الإدارية، والتدقيق الداخلي، وعمليات مكافحة غسل الأموال وتمويل الإرهاب، وكذلك الشؤون القانونية وأنشطة الشركة ككل.

سياسة السلوك المهني وأخلاقيات العمل

تم وضع ميثاق شرف يحدد المعايير المهنية والأخلاقية التي يتعين على كل موظف الالتزام والتقيد بها خلال فترة عمله في الشركة، كما وضع مجلس الإدارة معايير لترسيخ المفاهيم والقيم الأخلاقية في الشركة بطريقة تعكس وتعزز صورة وسمعة الشركة. وتؤكد مبادئ وقواعد سلوكيات العمل التزام كافة العاملين في الشركة سواء أعضاء مجلس إدارة أو إدارة تنفيذية أو الموظفين بشكل عام بالسياسات واللوائح الداخلية للشركة وتنفيذ المتطلبات القانونية والرقابية مما يؤدي إلى :

  • تعزيز السلوك الصادق والأخلاقي التي ينعكس إيجابا على الشركة.
  • تعزيز ثقة المساهمين في نزاهة الشركة وسلامتها المالية.
  • المحافظة على مناخ مؤسسي فعال.
  • ترسيخ مبدأ الالتزام بالقوانين والقواعد والأنظمة التي تحكم أنشطة وعمليات الشركة، وضمان عدم استغلال مناصب وأصول وموارد الشركة لتحقيق مصالح شخصية.

سياسة الافصاح

تطبق الشركة سياسة الإفصاح الكامل بما يحقق العدالة والشفافية ويمنع تعارض المصالح واستغلال المعلومات الداخلية. حيث تهدف هذه السياسات إلى تنظيم إجراءات إفصاح الشركة عن المعلومات الجوهرية سواء كانت متعلقة بالوضع المالي للشركة أو الأداء أو الملكيات وتغيراتها. كما توفر الشركة آلية للإعلان عن هذه المعلومات وفقا لتعليمات الهيئة وقواعد حوكمة الشركات. هذا ويشكل الموقع الإلكتروني للشركة جزءا من آلية الإفصاح إلى جانب التقارير السنوية، والبيانات المالية والبيانات الصحفية التي تصدر دورياً عبر وسائل الإعلام. ويتحمل مجلس الإدارة المسئولية الكاملة عـن التأكـد مـن صـحة ودقـة ونزاهـة المعلومـات التـي يـتم الإفصاح عنها، والتأكد من الإلتزام بتطبيق السياسـة المعتمـدة للشركة فـي هـذا الخصـوص.

For reviewing ALARGAN disclosures, kindly visit: http://alargan.com/boursa-disclosure.html

سياسة حماية حقوق المساهمين

تعتمد الشركة سياسة لحماية حقوق المساهمين تقوم على مبادئ العدل والمساواة، واحترام حقوق المساهمين وفقا للأحكام والقوانين واللوائح ذات الصلة والنظام الأساسي للشركة. وتلتزم الشركة بضمان قيام جميع المساهمين بممارسة حقوقهم بشكل عادل وعدم انتهاكها أو إساءة استغلالها من قبل إدارة الشركة أو أعضاء مجلس الإدارة أو المساهمين الرئيسيين بحيث يتم التأكد من معاملة جميع المساهمين دون أي تمييز. و تشمل الحقوق الأساسية للمساهمين من غير حصر ما يلي:

  • الحصول على النصيب المقرّر في توزيعات الأرباح.
  • الحصول على نصيب من موجودات الشركة في حالة التصفية.
  • الحصول على البيانات والمعلومات الخاصة بنشاط الشركة واستراتيجيتها التشغيلية والاستثمارية بشكل منتظم وميسر.
  • المشاركة في اجتماعات الجمعية العامة للمساهمين والتصويت على قراراتها والتأكد من حصول المساهم قبل اجتماع الجمعية العامة - بسبعة أيام على الأقل - على البيانات المالية عن الفترة المالية المنقضية وكذلك تقرير مجلس الإدارة وتقرير مراقب الحسابات.
  • انتخاب أعضاء مجلس الإدارة.
  • قيد قيمة الملكية في سجلات الشركة.
  • التصرف في الأسهم من تسجيل ونقل و/أو تحويل ملكية الأسهم.
  • مراقبة أداء الشركة بشكل عام وأعمال مجلس الإدارة بشكل خاص.
  • مساءلة أعضاء مجلس إدارة الشركة أو الإدارة التنفيذية ورفع دعوى المسؤولية، وذلك في حالة إخفاقهم في أداء المهام المناطة بهم.
  • الترشح لعضوية مجلس إدارة الشركة.

سياسة أصحاب المصالح

إن حماية حقوق أصحاب المصالح هي من أهم مسؤوليات مجلس الإدارة والإدارة التنفيذية، لذا وضعت شركة الأرجان سياسة وآلية تنظم العلاقة مع أصحاب المصالح والأطراف ذوي الصلة من أجل حفظ حقوقهم. وتتضمن السياسة المعدة من قبل الشركة في هذا الشأن على ما يلي:

  • ما يؤكد على أن التعامل مع أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والأطراف ذوي العلاقة يتم بذات الشروط التي تطبقها الشركة مع الأطراف المختلفة من أصحاب المصالح دون أي تمييز أو شروط تفضيلية .
  • الإجراءات التي سيتم إتباعها في حالة إخلال أي من الأطراف بالتزاماته ، وكذلك الإجراءات التي سيتم دفع تعويضات بها . والتأكيد على أن العقود المبرمة بين أصحاب المصالح والشركة تتضمن وتوضح بشكل تفصيلي تلك الإجراءات .
  • آليات تعويض أصحاب المصالح في حالة إنتهاك حقوقهم التي تقرها الأنظمة وتحميها العقود .
  • آليات توضح كيفية إقامة الشركة علاقات جيدة مع العملاء والموردين والمحافظة على سرية المعلومات المتعلقة بهم
  • تسوية الشكاوي أو الخلافات التي قد تنشأ بين الشركة وأصحاب المصالح.

سياسة تعارض المصالح

تحرص الشركة على معاملة جميع عملائها بالعدل والمساواة والانصاف من خلال تطبيق سياسة تعارض المصالح والتي تتبنى حزمة من الترتيبات والاجراءات التي تحدد حالات تعارض المصالح وتنظم آلية التعامل معها. هذا وتتضمن هذه السياسات كيفية تعامل مجلس الإدارة مع حالات تعارض المصالح الفعلية أو المحتملة لتحقيق أقصى درجات الشفافية والموضوعية.

سياسة الابلاغ عن الممارسات الغير سليمة

وضعت الأرجان آلية لتسهيل وصول أصحاب المصالح الى الابلاغ عن أية ممارسات غير سليمة قد يتعرضون لها حتى يتم اتخاذ الاجراءات التصحيحية الملائمة في ظل الحماية التامة للمبلغ.

للابلاغ عن أية ممارسات غير سليمة الرجاء تعبئة النموذج الخاص بالإبلاغ عن المخالفات. hr@alargan.com

سياسة التعويضات (الأجور والمكافآت)

تتماشى سياسة التعويضات (الأجور والمكافآت) في شركة الأرجان العالمية العقارية مع الأهداف الرئيسية للمجموعة، حيث تعكس السياسة التي اعتمدها مجلس إدارة الشركة أهمية تحفيز الكوادر من الموظفين ذوي الكفاءة العالية والمهنية والمهارات والمعرفة والاحتفاظ بهم، وفي نفس الوقت، تعزيز آداء الإدارات والربحية المستمرة. بالإضافة إلى توافر عنصر الجذب للانضمام للشركة من كافة الكفاءات في السوق، مما يساعد في تحقيق أفضل النتائج لأهداف واستراتيجيات الشركة.

وقد حرص المجلس على ربط منح المكافآت المالية لموظفي الشركة بمؤشرات الأداء قصيرة وطويلة الأجل، ويتم تحديد المكافآت استناداً إلى تحقيق تلك المؤشرات تجاه استراتيجية الشركة المتكاملة.

المسؤولية الاجتماعية ومبادرات العمل المجتمعي

إن نجاح ونمو الشركات يمكن ربطه بمدى أهمية إدراك الشركة للمسئولية الاجتماعية والتي ترتبط بعدد من القيم والمعايير الإنسانية السامية كالتكافل والإحساس بالمسئولية تجاه كل ما له علاقة بالشركة سواء كان مساهماً أو موظفاً أو فرد من المجتمع أو أصحاب المصالح أو أي طرف ذو علاقة. وفي ضوء حرصت شركة الأرجان على العمل بموجب نموذج أعمال مستدام ينتج القيمة من خلال بناء علاقات متعمقة وواسعة النطاق وطويل الأجل مع عملاء الشركة وغيرهم من أفراد المجتمع الذي تعمل فيه. وترى الشركة أن المسؤولية الاجتماعية لم تعد مسألة تطوع لمساعدة المجتمع فقط بل هي ركيزة أساسية للمساعدة في بناء المجتمع، حيث قام مجلس الإدارة أن بوضع آليات محددة وبرامج واضحة لإبراز دور الشركة في مجال العمل الاجتماعي. وتم وضع سياسة تهدف إلى تحقيق التوازن بين أهداف الشركة والأهداف التي يسعى المجتمع لتحقيقها.

للمزيد عن المعلومات عن برامج الشركة في المسؤولية الاجتماعية الرجوع للتقرير السنوي للشركة أو الاطلاع على تقرير الحوكمة لهذا العام.

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

Introduction

The Board of Directors of ALARGAN International Real Estate Company is prudent in activating and implementing the standards of governance as well as in spreading the governance culture within the professional practices of the company and develop these practices in line with the Company's strategic directions in order to retain shareholders confidence and manage relations with all parties.

Therefore, the company developed a manual for Corporate Governance Practices that includes the best CG practices and sound rules of management, most notably: the disclosure and transparency standards and policies, conflict of interest policy, Insiders trading policy, the code of conduct and ethical values, whistleblowing policy, shareholders and stakeholder’s rights, the board of director responsibilities and charter; in addition to identifying the responsibilities of the executive management, as well as policies and procedures for internal control activities, internal audit and the board and its committees charters.

Governance Framework

Board of Directors

ALARGAN’s Board of Directors comprises five members, the majority of whom are non-executives, one independent member and one executive member. Elected during the Ordinary General Assembly held on May 29, 2017 for 3 years, it was taken into consideration the diversification of professional and technical experiences of the board members, in addition to holding a strong track record from their membership in the board of other companies and having the necessary skills to fill in the position.

Name Capacity of the Director
Haitham S. Al-Khaled Chairman – Non-executive, representing himself
Khaled K. Al-Mashaan Vice Chairman – Executive, representing himself
Mohammed F. Al-Othman Director – Non-executive, representing Gulf Life Insurance Company – K.S.C.
Hamad A. Al-Mudhaf Director – Non-executive, representing himself
Tareq B. Al-Mutawa Independent Director – Non-executive, independent

Board Committees

The Board of Directors established three committees to enable it to perform its functions effectively. These committees assess various matters that are presented to the Board by the Management and provide their recommendations to the Board in this respect. Each specialized committee was established within the framework of the corporate governance principles and rules and the related regulatory requirements. The main roles, functions and authority of the committees have been clearly stated their respective work charter.

Audit Committee

  • Mohamed F. Al-Othman (Chairman of the Committee)
  • Tareq B. Al-Mutawa (Director)
  • Hamad A. Al-Mudhaf (Director)

Risk Committee

  • Tareq B. Al-Mutawa (Chairman of the Committee)
  • Khaled K. Al-Mashaan (Director)
  • Hamad A. Al-Mudhaf (Director)

Nomination and Remuneration Committee

  • Haitham S. Al-Khaled (Chairman of the Committee)
  • Khaled K. Al-Mashaan (Director)
  • Tareq B. Al-Mutawa (Director)

Internal control and supervision systems

ALARGAN’s Board of Directors is responsible for internal control and reviewing its effectiveness and ensuring that all related procedures are being implemented through the periodic revision by the board’s committees. The company has implemented these internal control systems through the revision of these systems on an annual basis and every 3 years by an independent audit company in accordance with the requirements of the Capital Market Authority. The review includes auditing the accounting and relevant records, as well as evaluating the Group's internal control systems, in respect of, but not limited to, governance, financial control, information technology, risk management, human resources and administration, internal audit, money laundering and terrorism financing combatting operations, legal affairs and Company activities as a whole.

Professional conduct and ethical values Policy:

The Board of Directors has set standards to implement ethical principles within the Company in a manner that reflects and enhances the image and reputation of the Company. The principles and rules of professional conduct affirm the commitment of all employees of the Company, whether members of the Board of Directors, Executive Management or employees, to the internal policies and regulations of the Company and to the implementation of the legal and regulatory requirements which lead to:

  • Promote for an honesty and ethical behavior that reflects positively on the Company.
  • Enhance investor confidence in the Company's integrity and financial soundness.
  • Maintain an effective institutional environment.
  • Promote the principle of compliance with the laws, rules and regulations governing the activities and operations of the Company, and ensure that the Company's positions, assets and resources are not exploited to achieve personal interests.

DISCLOSURE POLICY

ALARGAN adopted a disclosure policy that guarantees transparency, integrity and prevents conflict of interest or any misuse of information. This policy aims at regulating the procedures of disclosing material information and providing accurate information in a timely manner and with clarity, whether these information are related to the company’s financial positon or administrative and operational information or interests and ownerships of its shareholders. ALARGAN’s Board of Directors is responsible for the accuracy and the integrity of any disclosed information and to ensure the implementation of this policy within the company.

For reviewing ALARGAN disclosures, kindly visit: http://alargan.com/boursa-disclosure.html

Shareholder & Stakeholders rights policy

The Company adopts a policy based on the principles of transparency, equality and respecting the rights of its shareholders and stakeholders according to rules and regulations stipulated in the Companies Law and the Company’s Article of Association. The company is committed to provide the following rights for shareholders, comprising small and foreign shareholders, without any discrimination in rights.

Below is a summary of the main responsibilities towards stakeholders, and the basic rights of our shareholders:

  • Obtaining the allocated share of dividends.
  • Obtaining the share of company assets in case of liquidation.
  • Obtaining data of the company's activity and its operating and investing strategies regularly and continuously.
  • Participating in General Assembly Meetings of shareholders, voting its decrees and ensuring that the shareholder gets financial data at least seven days before the general assembly meeting on the ended financial period and also the report of director's board and the auditor's report.
  • Electing the Board members.
  • Registering the property value in the company records.
  • Disposing of stocks in terms of recording, transferring and converting the shares ownership.
  • Monitoring the company performance in general and board works in particular.
  • Accountability of the company board members or executive manager and filing a case of responsibility in case of their failure in performing their assigned tasks.
  • Nominating the membership of the company board.

Policy of Protecting the Rights of Stakeholders and Related Parties

The protection of the rights of stakeholders is one of the most important responsibilities of the Board of Directors and the Executive Management. ALARGAN has developed a policy and mechanism to regulate its relationship with stakeholders and related parties in order to preserve their rights. The Company's policy in this regard comprises the following:

  • All activities undertaken with the Board of Directors and related parties is subject to the same conditions that the Company applies with different stakeholders, without any discrimination or preferential conditions.
  • The procedures to be followed in the event of breach of a party of its obligations, as well as the procedures for which compensation will be paid, confirming that the contracts concluded between the stakeholders and the Company include and explain in detail those procedures.
  • The mechanisms for compensating stakeholders in case of violation of their rights, which are approved by the regulations and protected by contracts.
  • The mechanisms that show how to establish good relations with customers and suppliers and maintain the confidentiality of information related to them.
  • The mechanisms for settling complaints or disputes that may arise between the Company and stakeholders, in an aim to avoid conflict between activities undertaken with stakeholders, whether contracts or deals signed with the Company and the interest of shareholders.

Policy of Conflict of Interest

The Company commits to treating all clients with justice, equality and fairness based by implementing the policy of conflict of interest, which outlines a set of procedures to identify cases of conflict of interest and regulates the mechanism of dealing with them. These policies include how the Board of Director deals with cases of conflict of actual or potential interests to maximize transparency and objectivity.

Whistleblowing Policy

ALARGAN has developed a mechanism to facilitate the access of stakeholders and report any malpractice that they may be exposed to in turn enable proper action to remediate the practice while protecting the person who reported the incidence.

To report any malpractice, please fill the related form and send it to hr@alargan.com

Policy of Compensation (Wages and Remunerations)

The policy of compensation (wages and remuneration) was developed in line with ALARGAN’s main objectives. Adopted by the Board of Directors, the policy reflects the importance of motivating skilled and experienced employees and retaining them, while enhancing the performance of departments and achieve constant profitability, and ensuring the Company provides an attractive element for experienced professionals of all competencies to join them, which in turn helps achieving the best results for the objectives and strategies of the Company.

The Board ensured connecting the financial rewards system to the short and long-term performance objectives of employees. The rewards are determined based on the achievement of these key indicators towards the Company's integrated strategy.

CSR Policy

The success and development of companies, in general, can be related to the importance of companies understanding of social responsibility related to some humanitarian values, such as solidarity and sense of responsibility concerning anybody related to the company, including shareholders, employees, society members, Stakeholders or any Related Party. ALARGAN was committed to operate under a sustainable business model that generates value by building deep, extensive and long-term relationships with our clients and other members of the community in which we operate. In the Company's view, social responsibility is no longer a matter of volunteering to help society alone, but it is rather a cornerstone of helping to build society. To that extent, ALARGAN’s Board drew the lines for the CSR policy and raised the standards of community awareness about environmental sustainability through its actual implementation and projects.

For more information about ALARGAN activities in terms of social responsibility, please refer to our annual report or the CG report for this year.